In the last few days, the updates of WhatsApp Beta for Android are very frequent and, in some way, each of them gives an added value to the app - and the possibility for those interested to try the news before they even land in the stable version.
The latest update dating back a few hours ago has introduced a feature loudly requested by many users, in the name of privacy: finally WhatsApp (beta) for Android shows a notification if you log in with WhatsApp Web or with the application for Windows and Mac.
This is of fundamental importance to avoid that some prying eyes can without our knowledge poke their nose between conversations (associating WhatsApp to a browser is a moment, especially if you leave your smartphone unattended) and to find out if there are any associated browsers that really shouldn't be there. In all cases, you can revoke access to WhatsApp Web from unwanted browsers or applications at any time by going to Menu > WhatsApp Web from the mobile app.
However, it must be said that the notification appears only in case of access to WhatsApp Web and not if a session is already active - for example, if you have forgotten your browser open at home, you will not be notified of active access, unless the browser is closed and re-opened on WhatsApp Web.
In short, an addition that has its own reason and that, we hope, will soon land in the stable version! We remind you that to participate in the Beta program you can follow the instructions in our previous article.