If you have sent a message to a WhatsApp contact but you haven't gotten any answers yet, then most likely you have been blocked. To be sure of this, however, you are looking for a guide that explains you in detail how to understand if we have been blocked on WhatsApp checking some very simple things. You have come to the right place!
Before revealing the specific indications to take into consideration to find out if the person has blocked you on or not WhatsApp, we wanted to clarify what the blocking entails. In particular, messages, status updates and the last access are no longer displayed within the app installed on your smartphone. In short, neither the person in question nor you will be able to exchange messages until the unblocking is carried out.
Obviously, just like on social networks, blocking a WhatsApp contact can be canceled at any time using the app settings and following the path Account > Privacy > Contacts blocked. Once this is done, you need to press on contact number to unblock and confirm by pressing on Unblock phone number.
How to understand if we have been blocked on WhatsApp by checking the last access
The first piece of advice we give you to check if a person has blocked you on WhatsApp is if theLast Access made to instant messaging software. However, it must be considered that there is a feature which allows you to decide to block the display of this information to certain contacts or to all.
In this case, we recommend that you see your privacy settings by referring to the option Last accesso. If this is set to Nobody, it means that you will not be able to see the last access of the other contacts.
How to understand if we have been blocked on WhatsApp via the status
Another interesting fact that might make you understand is it contact status. If the entry never appears online within the conversation, it is very likely that that person has blocked you on WhatsApp. However, as seen with the previous solution, the user may have turned off the status display feature by setting it to Nobody.
How to understand if we have been blocked on WhatsApp from the profile picture
If you want to have further confirmation, you can refer to theprofile picture. Most of the time, WhatsApp does not show the profile photo of a contact who has blocked you. However, this feature may have been disabled from the menu Privacy as seen for the last login.
How to understand if we have been blocked on WhatsApp via the check mark
If you send a message to a blocked contact, only one will appear tick not highlighted indicating that the message was not delivered. On the other hand, if two non-highlighted ticks appear, it means that the message has been delivered but not yet read. If it has been read, the two ticks turn blue.
We want to clarify, however, that the blue check mark can always be deactivated from the menu Privacy of the Settings carrying his OFF the switch next to the option Read confirmation. Remember that this solution is not always reliable as it is likely that the smartphone of the person in question does not take or is not connected to the Internet. Also, wait a few days before coming to any conclusions.
How to understand if we have been blocked on WhatsApp by making a call
The last method we advise you to follow is to try make a call or video call by pressing the appropriate icon in the conversation. If after several attempts you notice that the call is not being delivered, then it means that you have been blocked.
Doubts or problems? We help you!
If you want to stay up to date, subscribe to our Telegram channel and follow us on Instagram. If you want to receive support for any questions or problems, join our Facebook community.